facebook twitter twitter instagram

Mary & Ken M. | Bergenfield, New Jersey

September 10 2017 Bark busters rating

This is the second time we have used Greg for training, first was 6 years ago for our Golden Retriever and now for our Havanese.

Each dog had their own unique set of training needs and personalities. Our first dog, the golden retriever, was responding within minutes to Gregs training techniques. Greg taught us and gave us the necessary tools to enable us to enjoy a wonderful lifelong relationship with our golden retriever.

We now have an 18 month Havanese and once again Greg came to our rescue. We had a different set of training needs this time. With Greg's training skills and guidance we were able to resolve our pups issues and are now on our way to enjoying another happy, and pet filled life.

In addition to his amazing training skills he is also just a wonderful person to work with and is truly committed to enhancing a pet and there owners lives.

Highly Recommended!!

aggressionbarking
14751-1498487204.jpg

PJ L. | West New York, New Jersey

June 27 2017 Bark busters rating

Thanks to Greg, Goby finally will come to me when I call. We are still working on his stay till I release... It is working... I know I have to work with him daily... Greg will check on us next week.

aggressionjumping uprecall

Michael P. | Nutley, New Jersey

June 9 2017 Bark busters rating

Greg was awesome from start to finish. My Rottweiler puppy changed his whole attitude when Greg began training techniques. I look forward to working with him in the upcoming lessons. Watching my dog transform was great. Highly recommended!!

aggressionpuppy training

THOMAS & KIM F. | LITTLE FERRY, New Jersey

March 9 2017 Bark busters rating

Greg did a great job. He taught us and Shady very well.

aggressionchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training
14150-1484431503.jpg

Laura D. | Upper Saddle River, New Jersey

January 15 2017 Bark busters rating

I'm not sure if Greg is actually a dog trainer or a magician! The change in our dog after just one lesson was amazing! Gordo is much calmer in general now and listens so well to all general commands (he sits, stays, comes, etc). When we use the verbal commands and training tools Greg provided us with, Gordo is so much easier to manage both in the house and on a walk! He is like a new dog! I just can't believe it only took one lesson! It used to be a nightmare when people would come to the door. When our dog actually bit a guest of ours entering our house, we were mortified and called Bark Busters in desperation. Greg worked with us on our dog's "front door manners." His behavior is so much better now. I use the verbal command when people ring the doorbell, and he relaxes and sits calmly. Our guests can come in safely now. Greg also helped us with advice about collars as my dog was traumatized by a previous trainer and his harsh collar training method. Thank you for making our lives so much less stressful!

aggressionbarkingchewingjumping up
14119-1483753513.jpg

Carmel R. | Seaside Park, New Jersey

January 7 2017 Bark busters rating

Before Edward was 3 years old we were told to leave 4 training schools/programs! They couldn't handle him, he was labeled "un-trainable". Heartbroken, we continued to love Ed as much as ever, but sad he couldn't be social with people. Edward is a Bulldog/ Boxer mixed breed. We were told the following about Edward - "he may be deaf", "you'll never train a Bully breed", "he is just too strong willed", "he may be mentally handicapped", "it's genetic - his Mother might have been aggressive". Needless to say and after many Vet visits, we know that Edward is not deaf, or mentally ill and he is very healthy. He was only guilty of being a puppy with the wrong trainers and a family who didn't "Speak Dog". One afternoon Greg changed our family dynamics...he gave us hope. Having a badly behaved dog is very stressful on a family. When visitors would come to our house, we would have to lock Edward in a bedroom. Having company was embarrassing because Edward would never stop barking. If we let him out he would run terror throughout the house, barking, jumping, licking, trying to sit on guests laps. He was relentless, leaving himself exhausted, and us feeling like failures as friends & family felt uncomfortable visiting. I would ask myself, "what is wrong here...why cant we do this?" It was never ever for lack of effort. So one afternoon I made the decision to try one more time. And I called Greg. In one afternoon Edward was a different dog. His body language changed. He was calm, resting quietly on my kitchen floor. If I had not been at home during the training I would have never believed it. Not our dog. Greg trained us to "Speak Dog". Edward now understood what we expect from him. Now he can just relax until we need him to respond to a command. He looks for our direction...No longer the ruler of our house, but our calm sweet boy. After Greg left we continued to train Edward as we were instructed. It was easy. We enjoyed it. The first time we had visitors my guest walking into our house said "Where is Edward?" Best.Compliment.Ever! Edward was resting quietly on his bed like an angel. No more stress in our house. Now when I meet people with naughty dog issues, I always say, "You must call Greg - right now - don't wait - go home call him." THANK YOU!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallother
14104-1483301042.jpg

Mindy A. | River Edge, New Jersey

January 2 2017 Bark busters rating

When I adopted my rescue Scout, she was so affectionate and gentle to me, wouldn't leave my side. I thought I found the most wonderful dog. After a day of getting comfortable, I wanted to walk her but she wouldn't leave the house. She only went to the backyard. When people came to meet her, she hid in the crate and became aggressive (growled, barked and nipped) if they got up too fast, or got too close to me. I began to worry if Scout was right for me, I was feeling like a prisoner. My children were coming home and I was worried Scout would go after them, which meant I would have to return her to the rescue. After much research and reccomendations from the vet and pet store, we found our savior, Greg Kleva. Greg knew if training didn't work Scout would have to be returned. That broke his heart and he promised he would do everything to keep that from happening. What I loved about his training is that he taught me how to train Scout. Scout's training is ongoing because of the abuse she survived. I will always have to be aware of how she perceives a situation. When my children came home Greg took the time to teach them how to deal with Scout. His dedication for a family to succeed is overwhelming. Greg has gone above and beyond my expectations of a behaviorist. Greg is professional, knowledgeable, caring, passionate, friendly and always available. All this still falls short of my feelings about what he brought to my family from the day he met Scout. It is always clear how much he loves and enjoys what he does. Greg has become a family member and never fails to go the extra mile for us. Scout is happy, calm and loving to everyone. Greg is one of Scout's favorite people and definitely mine too. Thanks a million Greg for helping us learn how to make Scout enjoy her life and bring so much to our family.

aggressionhyperactivityseparation anxiety

Jillian M. | Paramus, New Jersey

July 23 2016 Bark busters rating

Greg was awesome! So happy we chose Bark Busters! We have 7 month old cavapoo puppies that are absolutely the sweetest puppies ever. They just need a little help with a few things. Greg came to meet the puppies on Saturday and sat down with us for a while before working with the dogs. He gave us so much informations and why it is so important to "speak dog". We have been doing little drills with the puppies all week and they are doing great! Can't wait for him to come back and see our well-behaved babies!

barkingjumping uprecallpuppy training
13375-1467766170.jpg

Melissa M. | West Milford, New Jersey

July 6 2016 Bark busters rating

Our experience with Bark Busters has been nothing short of AMAZING! We looked for help with our dog Blue due to our constant struggle with managing her behaviors. Blue is a rescue dog and had a lot of anxiety with meeting new people, becoming aggressive and pulling on the leash while walking her and constantly jumping up on our bed. We reached out to Greg for help and he came to meet with us to teach us how to better manage Blue. Within one two hour meeting we saw an immediate difference with Blue. Not only was she responding to the behavioral techniques we were using but also had a certain calmness and pride about herself. Within 2-3 days following the training, we have been able to walk Blue on a leash without her pulling and becoming aggressive toward others. We have been able to have visitors over without worry about the excessive and aggressive barking. We have been able to run the vacuum without the attacking of the vacuum and barking. And today we were able to go to the vet without Blue growling at the doctor and receptionist. To say we are thrilled by our experience would be an understatement. Meeting Greg and learning the behavioral techniques has not only changed our dog Blue's life but our families as well.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Beth H. | TEANECK, New Jersey

June 28 2016 Bark busters rating

Greg Kleva really worked wonders with our dog, Chloe. In one lesson he solved some major problems like a miracle. We were amazed! What was formerly an over-excited dog on meeting people and other dogs is now under control. She now walks beautifully on leash and I even had a woman stop me to ask how I was able to have her right at my side while walking. Chloe can now walk calmly past even barking dogs. We are thrilled!!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Jonathan M. | Teaneck, New Jersey

June 19 2016 Bark busters rating

Greg was great! We told him the issues we needed help with and he gave us great tips that we have been successfully practicing since. He was very flexible in accommodating our time. He was great with Nikki, who (magically) did everything he asked after months of ignoring us (!). Our son treated us to the session as a Mother's Day gift because he said we (not Nikki) needed training. He was right and Greg provided it. Great job, Greg!

toiletingpuppy training

Esther V. | Ridgewood, New Jersey

June 18 2016 Bark busters rating

Greg is an incredibly good trainer. He totally understands our dog Kobe, knows exactly what to do in any given situation. Greg helped us over the past 8 months, teaching us how to train our Labrador Retriever. He's has been here a couple of times and every time I feel very empowered and in control of our young dog. The training techniques Greg shares are amazing and have immediate impact on our dog. The dog understands immediately and responds so well to what ever is taught.

I learned about Bark Busters and Greg via a friend who had a puppy and needed help to get the situation under control.

I'm so glad that I reached out to Bark Busters and very happy that Greg has helped us (and is still helping us) on the right path with Kobe.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Alison R. | Wood Ridge, New Jersey

June 13 2016 Bark busters rating

Greg is absolutely amazing! I have recently adopted a 10month chihuahua/ dachshund mix named Nico, who was in need of some serious training. We have had many problems between housebreaking, response when being called, chewing , etc. I thought it would be an eternity before I was able to tackle all those challenges and see a change, but I was wrong. In one session alone, I was able to see a massive change. My dog was listening to me, came when I asked, responded when I told him no. Greg also helped introduce ways to crate train and how to deal with separation anxiety. It hasn't even been a full week since the training, and I already see a vast improvement. He has also worked with my brothers dog Bear, who he was able to turn completely around. Bear is a completely different dog, who listens every time we call him, hasn't had a single accident in the house, and knows all the rights from wrongs. If you're ever in need of a trainer, contact Greg. Not only does he know what he's doing, he's very friendly and loves what he's doing. He cares about you and your dog, and wants to help you as much as he can. He provided me with everything I needed, followed up with me and even sent additional info after the lesson. So happy we found him!

chewingpulling on leadseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy training

Alison R. | Wood Ridge, New Jersey

June 13 2016 Bark busters rating

Greg is amazing! I had recently adopted a 10 month old puppy, who was in need of some serious training. Between the house breaking, chewing, mess making, separation anxiety, I thought it was impossible to fix. In one lesson alone, Greg was able to cover all those issues and give me great techniques and tricks to help fix them. My dog listened when I called him, listened when I told him no, and was much easier to deal with. I thought this would take an eternity to fix, but after one day I saw a vast improvement. On top of everything being covered, Greg took time after the lesson to send me additional information to help me crate train my puppy and fix his house breaking issues. Not only is he an extremely friendly individual, but he truly loves what he does. He cares about you and your dog, and wants to make sure he leaves no stone unturned when working with you. I'm extremely excited to work with him again in the future, and am beyond joyful with the immediate progress both my dog and I have made! Please contact Greg if you ever need a trainer, you won't regret it.

chewingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy training

Debra G. | Demarest, New Jersey

May 13 2016 Bark busters rating

We starting training with Greg for our Bernese Mountain Dog Darla - then a puppy - 7 years ago...in fact she appeared on National TV with Greg during a segment for FOX & Friends! Several years later we called Greg back for help when we added a Valley Bulldog, Mischa to our family. We fell in love with the breed and when we added another recently, Greg was our first call to help with training for Gemma. Greg has been the ultimate professional. We would recommend him highly.

aggressionbarkingchewingrivalrytoileting

Vicky P. | Nutley, New Jersey

May 11 2016 Bark busters rating

Our 10 month old Shiba Inu Max got frightened and pulled hard enough on his leash to get out of his collar 4 days ago. Max wouldn't let anyone put his collar back on so we couldn't take him out. We spent countless hours trying everything and he wouldn't go for it. Needless to say we were all stressed out and Max was definitely hurting. We decided to call Greg from Bark Busters and he came today to give us the proper approach on getting Max to accept his collar. Low and behold it took Greg 40 minutes of coaching me to get the collar on Max which was pretty amazing. The whole family is very excited and we look forward to learning more with Greg. P.S. - our Max is back to normal thanks to Greg!!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivitypulling on leadother

Mike R. | Cliffside Park, New Jersey

May 4 2016 Bark busters rating

Greg walked into the house, Ella was barking, that WAS our problem. Greg coached us on how to correct Ella and we have had nothing but peace with her since. No more barking when guests visit, no more barking when the mail person comes, no more barking with delivery people, No more barking period. Even in our car she would bark at every single person she saw in the street. I can't say enough about how well Ella is doing and we owe it all to Greg. This makes Ella more relaxed and calm, which returns that to us. If you are experiencing behavioral problems with your dog don't hesitate to call. Greg is a polite, nice person. It's the best money we've ever spent.

aggressionbarking

Michelle T. | Bergenfield, New Jersey

March 23 2016 Bark busters rating

By far the BEST! Greg is the absolute BEST! Anyone who needs any type of training for their dog(s), don't even waste your time looking elsewhere. Call Greg! The change we saw in our 2 puppies is unbelievable! He taught us (more me) how to take charge and lead. BUT, he did this in such a way that made you feel comfortable without feeling guilty, ashamed, etc. My dogs understood that my husband was the Pack Leader but they looked at me as beneath them. Greg taught us (me) in our FIRST session how to change that. I now have control! I cannot thank Greg enough for his teachings and patience. Thank you Greg!

hyperactivityjumping uppuppy training

Jason and Jean S. | Westwood, New Jersey

February 14 2016 Bark busters rating

Greg was awesome. We are first time dog owners and he did a great job taking his time to explain how to train our dog and how he interprets our actions. I would recommend Greg to any dog owner looking to connect better with their pet!

jumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Mary Lynn B. | Hillsdale, New Jersey

February 12 2016 Bark busters rating

Greg was absolutely amazing and made this experience such a positive one for me and my family. His techniques are easy to follow and within minutes of our session, I felt like I had control of my dog and the behaviors that I called him to help me with. Highly recommend!!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead